I AM BLOCKED

So, in social settings I can be very quiet or loud depending on the crowd. But of late, I have had such a big mind block.  My mind believe it or not has been blank for the most part. 

I have a lot to say I just find it very hard to put it in words. Sometimes I feel that maybe I have let things pass me by. I have been living passively and I should just let myself go and live a little. 

I feel like it is about time that I made some drastic life decisions. I feel like I should get out of my comfort zone. Comfort is no longer fun, it is no longer secure. 

As you might have guessed by now,  this post is just me trying to get back on the horse,  only I don’t know where I left the horse, or how I got off in the first place but I will find it. I know I will and I will tell you about how I do it. 

Have you ever been so comfortable you became uncomfortable? Have you ever gotten to a point where you ached to live and all of you is aching to move on and yet you don’t know how.

I am in a phase,  that kind of phase.  I am crying out of myself to find myself. I want to become the true me but I am trapped.

One thing I have learned in life however is,  getting what you want is not always as easy as it sounds. The only thing that makes it bearable is the drive, or the anticipation to get to where you want.

When you get too comfortable, something might be wrong. Which is why I am on a journey. When I am ready, I will share it with you. 

Just know, nothing worth it is ever easy.

Leave a Reply

